Gary Murray Award for Outstanding Service and Dedication to the Alabama Master Gardener Program Recipients

2023 Renee Thompson, Extension Agent

2022 Dani Carroll, ACES Regional Extension Agent

2021 Dr. Charles Mitchell, Retired Extension

2020 Gay West, Chilton County Extension Coordinator

2019 Mike McQueen, Baldwin County ACES Agent

2018 Mallory Kelley, Autauga County Extension Agent

2017 Dan Porch, Blount County Extension Coordinator

2016 Teresa Johnson, Service

2015 James Miles, Mobile County ACES Agent

2014 Fred Nation, Baldwin County

2013 Chris Becker, Shoals ACES Agent

2012 Rick Beauchamp, Elmore County Ret. ACES Agent

2011 Rachel Dykes, Wiregrass Extension Agent

2010 Alice Lawler, North Alabama Master Gardener

2009 Dot Burke, Shoals Master Gardener

2008 Harvey Cotten, Huntsville Botanical Garden

2007 Charles E. Andrews, Shoals Extension Agent

2006 Chuck Browne, Lee County

2005 Jean Inscho, Wiregrass Master Gardener

2004 Dr. William B. Shell, Lee County

2003 Gary Murray, Etowah County Extension Agent